Cash Competition

Win $500 cash!

Every survey you do also earns you entries into our $500 prize draw. With 10 prizes of $500 each, that's a total prize pool of $5,000!

  • The prizes10 prizes of $500 each.
  • How to enterIt's automatic. As well as reward points, every survey automatically earns you entries into the cash prize draw. Boost your chances of winning with every survey you attempt!
  • View the competition terms and conditions
Next prize draw 17 July 2014

Are you in the running to win? Check your number of competition entries and find out.

Increasing your chances of winning is easy. Just do more surveys and earn more entries!

Latest winners Drawn 18 July 2013

Congratulations! The 10 winners below have each won $500 cash.

  • Rod H. ACT
  • Suresh B. NSW
  • Timothy C. NSW
  • Lesley B. NSW
  • Kim P. QLD
  • Gerry P. QLD
  • Joshua L. SA
  • Megan S. VIC
  • Heather F. VIC
  • Peta M. WA
Past Winners
  • Chloe G. WA

    I would like to say a big big thank you to MyOpinions. I was a little skeptical when I received an email stating that I had won $500 in the cash competition as you never know with emails but to my surprise it was true! I log on nearly everyday to complete surveys but never did I think I would win anything like this. Again thank you to MyOpinions.

  • Darren E. QLD

    I couldn't believe my luck when I received an email saying I had won $500 in the MyOpinions $5,000 cash draw as I'm a new member I joined only in December 2012. What luck thnx MyOpinions.

  • Kerry R. SA

    $500 way to go! I never thought I would win anything, the odds must have been massive, proves if you stick to it anything can happen, I'll see my picture here in July as well (I hope).

  • Shirley O. NSW

    I was so excited to get your email informing me I was one of the winners in the $5,000 cash competition. I haven't had a great few months with emergency surgery resulting in severe lifestyle changes to get used to so this news definately brought a bigger smile to my face! I have a trip planned for October so my $500 winnings will help me enjoy it even more. Thank you so much My Opinions - after being a member for a number of years it's great to be on the "podium" so to speak... I am a breast cancer survivor and my trip in October is another Breast Cancer national event.

  • Peter S. SA

    This is amazing, I've been left speechless. As a pensioner any extra cash will come in very helpful Thanks MyOpinions.

  • Terry H. QLD

    I just can't believe I have been so lucky to be a winner in the $5,000 Cash Competition. I had to keep reading your email to make sure I was reading it right. As I am on a disability pension the money is going to be such a big help. Thank you so much MyOpinions for providing me this opportunity to
    participate.

  • Camari V. QLD

    I am sorry if this email is very late but I thought I had to wait for the cheque to come before I say thank you. A very big thanks to MyOpinions for this win because the day I received the email informing me of the win I had just received some problem news in the health department so this news has alleviated a lot of the worries. Thank you so very much.

  • Sharon J. VIC

    I was so shocked when I got the call that I had won! I couldn't believe it was true! I've always been happy knowing that I'll get a small cheque every now and then for doing surveys, but never expected anything like this! The timing couldn't be better too, as we just had to do major plumbing work to the house. Thanks to MyOpinions, I no longer have the headache of working out how to pay for it! Thank you so much MyOpinions for this amazing prize, and your fabulous web site! I plan on being a member for many more years to come!

  • Patrick L. VIC

    When I received the call to say I had won, I mistakenly thought it was for $1,000. I decided to spend it on a great night out with scotch whisky and cigars. Imagine my surprise when I received the email confirming that I had won $5,000, not $1,000! Now it will be scotch with Sambuca chasers! Thanks!

  • Clive R. SA

    I was very surprised and amazed to be the winner of $5,000. As a retiree it will make life a little easier! You truly have a great site and send me plenty of surveys to do. Thank you again.

  • David M. QLD

    I joined MyOpinions to add my voice to the crowd and perhaps make a difference. Was I ever surprised to win the $5000 prize draw! Thanks heaps MyOpinions!

  • Dianne W. NSW

    How absolutely wonderful to win this prize, still haven't come down from the clouds. I never saw myself as a winner of this particular competition, always focusing on the surveys, so imagine my delight. I log in every day to 'MyOpinions' , can't thank them enough, this money will enable me to do some household maintenance I couldn't afford to do before, so again, thank you so much 'MyOpinions'.

Terms & Conditions

1. MyOpinions Prize Draw Official Rules
These official rules (the "Rules") apply to prize draws conducted by the "Promoter", MyOpinions Pty Ltd (ABN 15 128 158 038) of Level 10, 201 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, NSW 2065, Australia (MyOpinions Pty Ltd). The Competition "$5,000 Cash Competition" will be promoted on the MyOpinions website, http://www.myopinions.com.au (the "Site") from Wednesday, 17 July 2013, the day the promotion commences.

2. Rules
Information on the prizes and how to enter form part of these Rules. Participation in this promotion is deemed acceptance of these Rules.

3. Eligibility
3.1 The prize draw is only open to registered members of MyOpinions who remain active members during the promotional period and who comply with all the MyOpinions Terms and Conditions of membership.

3.2 Each occasion that a member participates in an online market research survey that is eligible to earn MyOpinions points, the member will receive between one and one hundred entries. The number of entries given for each survey will be stated clearly on the survey invitation email.

3.3 MyOpinions may offer additional entries into the competition to members who complete the profile questionnaire. The total number of entries given for completing the questionnaire and the conditions and requirement for earning those entries will be clearly specified on the webpage or any other promotional materials sent to members.

3.4 MyOpinions may offer additional entries into the competition to its members who verify their postal address, email address and phone number. The total number of entries given for verifying and the conditions and requirement for earning those entries will be clearly specified on the webpage or any other promotional materials sent to members.

3.5 Employees and immediate families of The Promoter and its agencies associated with this promotion are not eligible to win this competition.

3.6 MyOpinions reserves the right to verify the validity of entries and to disqualify any entrant who tampers with the entry process or who submits an entry that does not comply with all these Conditions of Entry.

4. Promotional Period
4.1 The promotion commences at 16:00 AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on Wednesday, 17 July 2013.

4.2 The promotion closes at 15:59 AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) on Wednesday, 16 July 2014.

5. Number of Draws: 10 in total. Entries shall be sorted by state, and draws conducted from entries for each state as follows: NSW 3 draws; VIC 2 draws; QLD 2 draws; WA 1 draw; SA 1 draw; ACT and TAS and NT 1 combined draw.

6. Method for Drawing the Winners: Random Barrel Draw.

7. Prize Pool Value: AU$5,000.00 (10 X AU$500 cheques). The prize pool value by state is as follows: NSW $1,500 (3 X $500 cheques); VIC $1,000 (2 X $500 cheques); QLD $1,000 (2 X $500 cheques); WA $500 (1 X $500 cheque); SA $500 (1 X $500 cheque); ACT and TAS and NT $500 (1 X $500 cheque).

8. Winners' Cheques: A cheque for $500 will be made out in the name of the first 10 randomly drawn winners. The cheque will be posted to each winner's address as indicated in their MyOpinions membership account as at the time of the draw.

9. Draw Date and Time
The draws to determine the winners will take place at 11:00 AEST on Thursday, 17 July 2014.

10. Draw Venue
The venue for the draw will be the offices of The Promoter, Level 10, 201 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, NSW 2065, Australia.

11. Validity of Entries
11.1 Valid entries for the prize draw will be those entries received between 16:00 AEST on Wednesday, 17 July 2013 and 15:59 AEST on Wednesday, 16 July 2014.

11.2 The Promoter's decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

11.3 The use of any automated software or any other mechanical or electronic means that allows an entrant to automatically enter repeatedly is prohibited and will render all entries submitted by that entrant invalid.

12. Winner Notification and Prize Redemption
12.1 The winners will be notified by email on Friday, 18 July 2014 via the email address that is currently registered in their MyOpinions account.

12.2 The winners' details will be published on the MyOpinions website on Friday, 25 July 2014.

12.3 The winner's details will be published in "The Australian" newspaper on Friday, 25 July 2014.

12.4 All delivery/postage costs associated with the prize are the responsibility of The Promoter.

12.5 The winners must redeem their prize by cashing their cheque within 3 months of the relevant draw date otherwise the prize will be forfeited.

12.6 A draw for unclaimed prizes may take place as per the legal requirements at least three months after the draw at 11:00 AEDST (Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time), Thursday, 23 October 2014 at the same place as the original draw, subject to any directions from a regulatory authority.

12.7 If unclaimed prize draws are required, the unclaimed prize draw winners will be notified via email on Friday, 24 October 2014.

12.8 The unclaimed prize draw winners' details will be published on the MyOpinions website on Friday, 31 October 2014.

12.9 If an unclaimed prize draw is required, the unclaimed prize draw winners' details will be published in "The Australian" newspaper on Friday, 31 October 2014.

13. Promoter Indemnification
13.1 Except for any liability that cannot be excluded by law, The Promoter (including its officers, employees and agents) excludes all liability (including negligence), for any personal injury or any loss or damage (including loss of opportunity), whether direct, indirect, special or consequential, arising in any way out of the Promotion, including, but not limited to, where arising out of the following: (a) any technical difficulties or equipment malfunction (whether or not under The Promoter's control); (b) any theft, unauthorised access or third party interference.

13.2 All entries become the property of The Promoter. Entrants consent to The Promoter using the entrant's name, likeness, image and/or voice (including photograph, film and/or recording of the same) in any media for an unlimited period without remuneration for the purpose of promoting this competition (including any outcome), and promoting any products manufactured, distributed and/or supplied by The Promoter.

13.3 The Promoter shall not be liable for any tax implications that may arise as a result of the prize. Independent financial advice should be sought.

13.4 The Promoter is not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by the Site's users or by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilised in this competition, or by any technical or human error that may occur in the course of the administration of this competition. The Promoter assumes no responsibility for any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, computer viruses, bugs, unauthorised intervention, fraud, technical failures, theft or destruction or unauthorised access to or alteration of entries. Any cost associated with accessing the promotional website is the entrant's responsibility and is dependent on the Internet service provider used.

13.5 If this promotion is interfered with in any way or is not capable of being conducted as reasonably anticipated due to any cause beyond the reasonable control of the Promoter, the Promoter reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to the fullest extent permitted by law (a) to disqualify any entrant; or (b) subject to any written directions from a regulatory authority, to modify, suspend, terminate or cancel the promotion, as appropriate.

Authorised under NSW Permit No. LTPS-13-04825, ACT Permit No. 13/02228.